Murkomen Out – New Senate Jubilee Leadership

Elgeyo-Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen has been replaces as the Senate Majority leader by West Pokot Senator Samuel Poghisio.

This is in a statement released from State House by Spokesperson Kanze Dena.

Nakuru Senator Susan Kihika has lost her Majority Chief Whip seat to Murang’a Senator Irungu Kang’ata. The deputy majority leader will be Isiolo Senator Fatuma Dullo Adan while Nominated Senator Farhiya Ali Haji will be the deputy Majority Chief Whip.

On Monday morning, President Uhuru Kenyatta chaired Jubilee coalition Senate Parliamentary Group meeting, which resulted to these changes.

This comes as a blow to Deputy President William Ruto, whose senators in his Tanga Tanga team have been ousted from their seats. The senators allied to the Deputy President failed to attend the meeting.

President Kenyatta in the statement assured the new leaders of his support.

One thought on “Murkomen Out – New Senate Jubilee Leadership

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *