Jubilee expels Millicent Omanga, Isaac Mwaura & 4 nominated Senators

The Jubilee Party has officially expelled nominated senators Millicent Omanga and Isaac Mwaura. This is from a press release by Secretary General Hon. Raphael Tuju.

The Party said that the National Management Committee (NMC) met on Monday 8th Feb, 2021 and deliberated on reports submitted by the Party Disciplinary Committee with respect to Senators who have appeared before them this year and last year. This is in regards to disciplinary violations as per article 13 of the Party Constitution.

He wrote that the expulsion was in exercising its mandate as provided for under Article 7 (2A) of the Party constitution and relying on other enabling provisions of the Party constitution.

Expelled Jubilee Senators

Other expelled senators include Mary Yiane, Prengei Victor, Waqo Naomi Jilo and Iman Falhada Dekow.

Tuju further noted that the expulsions are with immediate effect and have been communicated to the Senate and the Registrar of Political Parties.

The press release ended by indicating that the Senators are at liberty to exercised their right of appeal.

This happened a week after Senator Mwaura was summoned by the party. Senator Omanga had been summoned late last year.

Most of the expelled senators are known for supporting Deputy President William Ruto under the Tangatanga hustler nation brand.

They have also opposed the BBI Report launched after the handshake between President Uhuru Kenyatta and Raila Odinga.

Also Read How IEBC called BBI ‘Burning Bridges Initiative’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *